work + play.

workzara cardigan; f21 top; anthropologie skirt; coach clutch

Working hard or hardly working?  That’s what my mother always jokingly (or maybe seriously …) asks me when I visit.  My standard answer: both.

The balance between work and play (with a slight tip toward the latter) is at the top of my priority list and fostering that business/pleasure equilibrium involves wearing outfits that transition easily from day to night.

Per usual, my 9-to-5 uniform starts with a skirt, but this time with a playful geometric pattern in a neutral palette.  I threw on a deep red boyfriend cardigan for a pop of color, classic closed-toe pumps, and a buttery yellow clutch.

playf21 top + belt; anthropologie skirt; gifted clutch;  l.a.m.b. heels

After punching out, it’s time to play!  Happy hour, dinner with friends — you name it, I’m there.  The switch involves removing the cardigan, playing up the waist with a wide belt, and kicking off the pumps in exchange for some killer heels.  The darker clutch (thanks B!) ushers the pop of red into my nighttime look.

Now that we’re ready to hit the town … is it 5 o’clock yet?

3 thoughts on “work + play.

Leave a Reply

